Hello everyone! Long time, no see. I took some time off, as I was intensely busy, and decided that I needed to figure out how to balance the rest of everything I had going on. But I’m back now, with a plan to post every Sunday. I’ve missed blogging this past month and half, and I’m excited to begin anew.

I want to bring in more fitness, food, and book type things into this blog, especially as summer approaches and a multitude of new things from that season come to everyone’s minds. Let me know what sort of things you guys want to see this summer.

Today I bring you guys a very simple and quick recipe for those days when you want something savory as a snack. I made this up on a whim one day, and not to toot my own horn or anything, but they are wonderful! I’m sure a variation of these Spinach Chips already exists, but I figured I’d share mine with you all anyway.

These are gluten free, vegan and paleo. They also incorporate some of your vital greens in for the day, and provide fantastic energy and health benefits, as they are chocked full of vitamin A and C, magnesium, iron, potassium and other antioxidants.(Plus, they are delicious! Bonus!)

Spinach Chips

  • spinach, washed and dried completely
  • 1-2 teaspoons coconut oil or any oil of your choice
  • salt
  • garlic powder
  • pepper
  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees, and line a tray with aluminum foil
  2. Using as much spinach as you’d like, cut off any stems (optional) and spread them over the pan. Try not to overlap too much
  3. Taking your oil, drizzle it over the top of the leaves, ensuring they are all evenly coated. If using coconut oil, place it in an oven-safe bowl in the oven for 30 seconds to melt it
  4. Sprinkle the garlic powder, salt, and pepper, or any other seasonings of choice over top
  5. Place in the oven for 8-10 minutes, or until crispy. Make sure to watch them, they can burn fairly quickly.

As you can see, a pretty darned easy recipe. I also love making kale chips this same way and I imagine that chili powder or onion flakes would taste amazing on these as well. Just as a note, make more then you think you’ll need, because they shrink quite a bit once cooked, and will seem like a whole lot less than you started with.


You can find me on my Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and Bloglovin’ for more!

